Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 7th, 2017

TBT… our little Willy. He could always find the damndest of places to hide. 🙂

IMG_4888.JPG

 

IMG_4892

Read Full Post »

I’ve been a collector of sand dollars for as far back as I can remember. All shapes and sizes. All shades of colors, from chocolate brown alive, to slate gray to bleached out white, or ecru in color from the clam flats.  From Maine, to the gulf coast of Florida, to the Carolina’s. In the water, alive… and dead basking along the shores. They’re just treasures to me to find. Mystical, fragile and historical and simply lovely.

But no matter where I’ve collected them… by far my fave spot is out on Goose Rocks. So after our storm blew out to sea yesterday I went on my walk and collected more of my treasures from the sea, until the sun began to rise.

IMG_4576

IMG_2810

IMG_4887

Read Full Post »